top of page
The Season of Anya

Yoga Magick and Witchcraft: Chakras 101 for Witches

Yoga Magick and Witchcraft: Chakras 101 | The Season of Anya Witchcraft for Beginners | Spiritual Yoga Witch |
Yoga Magick and Witchcraft: Chakras 101 | The Season of Anya Witchcraft for Beginners | Spiritual Yoga Witch |

Yoga Magick and Witchcraft: Chakras 101

Believe it or not, chakras and witchcraft work hand in hand, so, for today's post, we are going to a quick rundown of the 7 Chakra System and why it's important for witches to understand what each Chakra symbolizes and how an aligned chakra system can pave the path for a better quality of life and magickal practice.

This article is just going to serve as a very brief guide to understanding the chakra system, just so you have a basic principle of what they are and how they work, as its a very helpful system for furthering spiritual development. In the future, I will be doing Chakra meditations and spells for each chakra with a deeper exploration of each chakra and ways you can unblock the chakras. Make sure you're subscribed to my YouTube channel and my blog so you don't miss out.

Yoga Magick and Witchcraft: Easy Chakras 101 for Witches | The Season of Anya Witchcraft for Beginners | Spiritual Yoga Witch |
Chakra Balancing Crystals | The Season of Anya Witchcraft for Beginners | Spiritual Yoga Witch |

Chakra 101 For Witches

There are seven main chakras, located along the spine from the tailbone to the crown of the head, that act as energy centers within our body. Each chakra has its own set of characteristics and properties that are important for us to understand when it comes to using witchcraft to tap into our energy. The word "Chakra" means "wheel" in Sanskrit, so when a Chakra is blocked, think of something in the energetic body being out of alignment; energy is constantly moving and if the chakra, "wheel" is blocked, we aren't moving as effectively.

Each of these chakras has its own unique properties and powers that can be used in your spiritual practice. Working with each chakra is essential for a balanced and healthy life. Opening, clearing and balancing these seven major energy centers helps us to stay connected to our higher selves, to the universe and to our true purpose. With this connection, we can access a deeper level of understanding and wisdom.

In witchcraft, each of these seven chakras can be used as a source of power to bring about desired changes in manifestation work, healing rituals, and spellwork as well as connection to intuition and spirit. When the chakras are out of alignment, energy does not flow thus creating a blockage. So when you hear about how a Chakra is "blocked" or "out of alignment", its important to have an understanding of what each chakra represents so you can get to the root of the problem and realign yourself.

Yoga Magick and Witchcraft: The Chakras 101 | The Season of Anya Witchcraft for Beginners | Spiritual Yoga Witch |
The Chakra Symbology | The Season of Anya Witchcraft for Beginners | Spiritual Yoga Witch |

The 7 Chakras for Witches

1) Root Chakra (Muladhara)

The root chakra, known as Muladhara, is located at the base of the spine, and is associated with survival and safety While all chakras are equally important, this chakra is the foundation of your being. When I feel my feet firmly planted on the ground and energy flowing to the earth is when I know my root chakra is in alignment. The root chakra is represented by the color red and the elements are Earth and Fire. When this chakra is out of alignment, you aren't feeling grounded or rooted, and you may have stomach pain, weight gain, and restlessness.

2) Sacral Chakra (Swadhisthana)

The sacral chakra, Swadhisthana, is located just below the navel, is associated with creativity and pleasure. Its color is orange and its element is Water for creativity and emotions should flow freely. A lot of intuitive work is done here for many psychics and tarot readers as emotions are related to empathy. When the sacral chakra is out of alignment, you may either feel a lack of control, or overcompensate by being too controlling.

3) Solar Plexus (Manipura)

The solar plexus chakra, Manipura, is located at the midpoint between the navel and base of the breastbone, is associated with personal power, will and self-esteem. Its color is yellow and its element is Fire. If you are feeling very unsure of yourself, indecisive, lack confidence, or build your confidence by pleasing others, your Solar Plexus chakra is probably blocked.

4) Heart Chakra (Anahata)

The heart chakra, located in the center of the chest just above the heart, is associated with love, compassion, optimism and emotional balance. Its color is green and its element is Air. An Imbalanced heart chakra is represetended by anger, lack of trust, anxiety, and depression.

5) Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)

The throat chakra, located at the base of the throat, is associated with communication and expression of truth and positive self expression. Someone with a blocked throat chakra may be experiencing timidness, a feeling a weakness, and a repressed voice. Its color is blue and its element is Ether.

6) Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)

The third eye chakra is located in the center of the forehead, between the eyes. It is associated with intuition and insight. Its color is indigo and its element is Light. This chakra opens us up to higher levels of consciousness and psychic abilities. An overactive ego, self sabotage/fear of success may symbolize an imbalanced third eye chakra.

7) Crown Chakra (Sahastrara Chakra)

Finally, the crown chakra is located at the top of the head and is associated with spirituality and connection to a higher power. Its color is violet and its element is Spirit.The crown chakra, located at the top of the head, is associated with universal consciousness and spiritual connection. Its color is violet and its element is Thought. A blocked root chakra is symbolized by fear, melancholy and lack of purpose.

These seven chakras are powerful tools for personal growth and evolution and I highly encourage you to famalirazie yourself with their basic concept. When used in combination with witchcraft, they can help enhance your practice by allowing you to move energy and begin to have a deeper understanding with energy work.

Use the symbolism of each chakra to set intentions for magickal rituals and awaken the spiritual power within. Connecting with your chakras through meditation, visualization and energy work will help you access a higher level of personal awareness and power, channel energy a lot more effectively, and live your life in upmost alignment.

Next time we visit the Chakras we will be doing a deep dive on the root chakra and root chakra magick! I can't wait to share with you!

What chakra are you working on? Share below! Until next time! xx



Witchcraft for Beginners & Spiritual Yoga Blog

bottom of page